1 gummy a day · 30 a bottle9 label lines · 1 printed amountFree US shipping on 3 or 6 bottles60-day money-back guaranteeA supplement, not a treatment for erectile dysfunctionNo invented reviews or ratings

Maca

Maca Root Benefits for Men: The Andean Root in Maxforce

Quick answer

Maca root has only a few small human trials, and reviews rate the evidence for sexual dysfunction as limited, says Memorial Sloan Kettering. In Maxforce it is second of nine lines in the 82 mg blend, so a gummy holds at least 5 mg of maca extract. The label prints no amount, and the gummy itself has never been studied.

Written by the Maxforce label deskUpdated

The root01

What is maca root?

Maca is a root vegetable from the high Andes of Peru, Lepidium meyenii, eaten as food and sold as a powder or extract.

It is the second line on the Maxforce label, listed as "Maca Extract". The label says only "extract": it does not say whether the powder came from the yellow, red or black root, or what the extract ratio is. The brand photo shows a bowl of maca powder.

Maca is often sold for energy and sexual wellbeing. What the sources say is more modest, and the next sections give the numbers.

Maca in Maxforce: what the label shows, next to research. Sources: (MSK, Maca)
Name on the labelMaca Extract
What it isLepidium meyenii, Andean root
Place on the label2 of 9 in the 82 mg proprietary blend
Amount per gummyNot printed; at least 5 mg (listed before the 5 mg caffeine line)
Amount used in researchNo dose in the source used
Strength of evidenceA few small trials; limited
Marketed or traditional useAndean food and tonic
Main cautionMay interfere with testosterone lab tests; may not be safe in pregnancy; talk to your provider with a hormone-sensitive cancer.

Evidence02

Does maca work for men?

It might help how some men rate their sexual wellbeing, but the evidence is thin. Memorial Sloan Kettering says only a few small trials have been done in humans (MSK, Maca).

In men, preliminary findings suggest maca may enhance subjective sexual wellbeing, and semen-quality data are mixed. Systematic reviews rate the evidence for sexual dysfunction as limited (MSK, Maca). "Subjective" means how a man says he feels, not a measured change.

Maca, as the source summarizes it
QuestionFinding
Human trialsOnly a few, small
Sexual wellbeing (self-reported)Preliminary signs of improvement
Semen qualityMixed
Sexual dysfunctionEvidence rated limited
Dose in the sourceNot stated in the source we used

The dose math03

How much maca is in a Maxforce gummy?

At least 5 mg, since maca is listed second, before the 5 mg caffeine line. The label prints no exact amount.

Maca is in the group of four lines that must hold at least 57 mg together, so its share is likely above the 9.1 mg an even split would give. Whether it is 10 mg or 25 mg, nobody outside the maker can say.

The source we used gives no dose, so we cannot compare a gummy with a trial. If you see a claim such as "clinically studied maca", ask which study, at what dose, and whether it used this gummy. The answer should be "none", for the gummy.

Cautions04

Is maca safe, and who should be careful?

Maca is a food in the Andes, but supplement forms carry cautions. Memorial Sloan Kettering advises talking to your provider if you have a hormone-sensitive cancer (MSK, Maca).

  • Pregnancy and breastfeeding: maca may not be safe (MSK, Maca).
  • Hormone-sensitive cancers: ask a provider first.
  • Lab tests: maca may interfere with testosterone lab tests, so mention it before a blood test (MSK, Maca).
  • Side-effect reports: the source calls them inconsistent.

The label asks anyone on medications or with a medical condition to consult a doctor first. Keep taking prescribed medicine.

Maxforce: from $49 a bottle30 gummies a bottle · 2, 3 or 6 bottles · free US shipping on 3 or 6 · 60-day money-back guarantee

See packs

On the label05

How is maca listed on the Maxforce label?

As "Maca Extract", second of nine lines inside the 82 mg proprietary blend.

A proprietary blend lists its parts by weight order and hides each amount. That is legal, but it means a shopper cannot compare a gummy with any study. Two facts do follow from the order: maca holds at least as much as caffeine (5 mg), and the four lines ahead of caffeine hold at least 57 mg together.

The sales page also mentions maca, and the brand images show a bowl of powder. A bowl of powder is a picture, not a dose. A footnote on the sales page about 567 mg of dry powder suggests the extracts are concentrated, but the page does not say how concentrated for maca.

What we can and cannot say about maca in Maxforce
ItemStatus
Position in blendSecond of nine
Minimum per gummy5 mg (above caffeine)
Exact amountNot printed
Root colorNot stated
Extract ratioNot stated
Studied as this gummyNo

Before you buy06

What should you ask a doctor about maca?

Bring the label. A short list of questions makes a short visit useful.

  • Does anything I take, or any condition I have, make maca a poor fit?
  • Am I due for a blood test that maca might disturb?
  • Is a trouble with erections something to check for heart or blood-sugar causes first?

The last question matters most. Erection trouble can be an early sign of other health problems, and a supplement can hide the signal for months. Our guide on erections and heart health explains why doctors ask about it.

If you decide to try Maxforce, the 60-day guarantee and the refund steps describe the return window, including the fine print about sending back all bottles.

Keep reading07

What is the third ingredient in Maxforce?

Catuaba, a Brazilian bark with a folk reputation as a tonic, follows maca in the blend.

Read about catuaba, or go back to muira puama in first place. The ingredients overview compares all nine lines.

FAQ08

Maxforce questions people ask

Is maca the same as ginseng?

No. Maca is the root of Lepidium meyenii, a Peruvian plant in the cabbage family. Ginseng is a different plant. Maxforce lists maca and no ginseng, though the brand's hero image shows a ginseng root as a prop.

What does maca do for testosterone?

The sources we read do not show that maca raises testosterone. Memorial Sloan Kettering says maca may interfere with testosterone lab tests, so tell your doctor if you take it before a blood test.

Is maca safe in a daily gummy?

Maca is eaten as a food in the Andes, but its supplement safety data are limited and side-effect reports are inconsistent. Maxforce holds at least 5 mg per gummy. If you have a hormone-sensitive cancer, ask your provider first.

Which maca color is in Maxforce?

The label does not say. It lists only Maca Extract. Yellow, red and black maca exist, but no color, plant part or extract ratio is printed, so the answer is unknown.

Can women take maca?

We cannot say. Maxforce is marketed to men, and Memorial Sloan Kettering says maca may not be safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. Anyone who is pregnant or nursing should ask a doctor first.

How long does maca take to work?

No timeline is established in the source we read. Trials were small and varied. Maxforce makes no timing claim, so use the 60-day window to judge how you feel.

Who wrote this09

Written and reviewed by

Written byThe Maxforce label deskMaxforcevitality, Maxforce U.S. retail desk

Pages built from the label, the sales page and linked NIH, FDA, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.

Medically reviewed byDr. Jason Greenfield, MD, PhysicianRole: Medical reviewerReview date: October 19, 2026

Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by Maxforcevitality, a Maxforce U.S. retail desk, not by the manufacturer or the distributor named on the label. We earn money when you buy through our order links.

Maxforce U.S. retail desk

Ready to look at Maxforce?

Read the label, check your medicines and ask your doctor first. If you still want it, three or six bottles ship free in the US and cost less per bottle, and every pack carries the 60-day money-back guarantee.

  • Checkout on the sales page
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
  • Free US shipping on 3 or 6 bottles
Three white-capped Maxforce tubs with the black and red label

MaxforceFrom $49 a bottle · free US shipping on 3 or 6 · 60-day money-back guarantee

See packs